Welcome to
  Phuket Beachvillas   and   Phuket Strandvillas  
   
 

 

  Guest Reviews about  Villa MV02 / MV03

 

A private word of the owners:

"...We built our unique euroasain style villa in 2008, with great attention to architectural detail.We are located near the village of Sai Yuan, which has a good variety of restaurants, shops and bars in a quite area and just 5 minutes drive to beauitful Nai Harn beach and Phrom Thep Cape and within 20 minutes to 5 other beaches, comprises of a 2 bedroom, 3 bathrooms luxury villa, with western style kitchen and bathrooms, livingroom, diningroom, private salt water swimming pool, cable T.V., DVD player, WI-FI internet access, safe, air-con and ceiling fans, and pool cleaning and maid service.Other services available...".


For your convenience we have copied some of the guest reviews from Trip Advisor:
 
  •  
    Angela and Brian Cresswell
    Bromsgrove England

    majestic villas

    Left on 02/14/2013 for a stay in January 2013

     

    All was excellent with the villa, roger and dang were great, the pool fab, would stay there again, the only bugbear was you needed a little scooter to get to the beach as they were to far to walk to, apart from that excellent.


    Would you recommend this vacation rental to a friend? Yes

    Recommended for: Travelers


     

    Liam O'Brien
    Sydney

    Private villas in Phuket

    Left on 11/01/2012 for a stay in August 2012
     

    I have been travelled to Thailand numerous times over the past 7 years and have previously stayed in resorts such as The Le Meridian and Sheraton Phuket.

    I stayed at The Majestic Villas during my most recent trip to Thailand in august 2012 and had such a great time I will definitely stay here next time I am in Phuket. I booked the 3 bedroom villa with 2 other friends which includes a private pool and BBQ area- the villa is self contained with high quality amenities, tv, DVD, CD player, air con etc!! The owners Roger and Dang make you feel at home and made my stay that much more enjoyable. they are great with Thai knowledge, tourist sites, services(hair cuts, massages, airport transfers etc)

    Plus there is a shop that sells beer and smokes across the road and over 50 restaurants and bars within waking distance!

    I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for private villa accommodation when travelling to Phuket.

     
    Would you recommend this vacation rental to a friend? Yes

    Recommended for: Travelers, Romantic, Luxury, Families, Rugged


     

    A.Ernst
    Canberra, Australia

    a quiet, relaxing place

    Left on 11/01/2012 for a stay in October 2012

    From the beginning before I choose this accommodation, this accommodation was tipped by other travellers as to be unique and very special. And out of the thousands of accommation types available in Phuket. Only a handful had the availability, budget and loc I was looking for. I didnt want the meat market of Patong or Kata beaches. Roger and Dang made me feel very special and welcome and it seemed nothing was too much inconvienence for them. I can highly recommend you take up their offer of transfers to/from airport and Dang's day tour (all small fees) but well worth to get your bearings on the lower east side of the island. Roger also arranged a hire vehicle for me and steered me away from unreputable vendors and bad local businesses. This type of holiday is most excellant for those not wanting to party every night (go to Patong and Kata beaches for that). I stayed for 10 nights, the private pool was fabulous, I liked I was able to go shopping at a near by Home Pro mall (it has a pretty good supermarket and other shops including a KFC (for those that need their fix of greasys). I didn't need or use a GPS while there. pretty easy driving around, once I got my bearings, and drove around quiet freely til about 2-3pm each day til the traffic went from light to insane. Villa was kept absolutely spotless ( i found it a little too much for my liking, certainly if you wanted your privacy). As I felt I needed to be out for as least part of the day for the house cleaner to come in. This property would not be suitable for those with mobility issues, steps into and out of the villa and back leading to pool area. great western kitchen, but could benefit from a microwave in the kitchen, certainly for a sole traveller. Beds were very comfortable, though if you like to sleep under just a top sheet you will need to bring your own. Wifi for me in the first bedroom did not work. Rest of villa and outside near pool was OK. Aussies will need an adaptor to hook into power

    Would you recommend this vacation rental to a friend? Yes

    Recommended for: Travelers, Romantic, Luxury, Families


  •  
    Dougbrw
    Caterham, United Kingdom

    Amazing villa & pool, friendly and helpful owners made it a grea

    Left on 08/03/2012 for a stay in July 2012

    We had an amazing time especially thanks to Roger and Dang who really made us feel welcome. We cant wait to go back - the villa is amazing it is build to an extremely high standard with great attention to detail.

    The pool is lovely and the service at the villa was second to none, having owners nearby who really know the area can make a real difference on a holiday and helped us get the most out of our stay. If there was anything we needed then Roger (especially if you needed beer!) and Dang were always helpful, funny & friendly.

    It is a beautiful location and is very close to the best beaches in Phuket

    Had a great time!

    Would you recommend this vacation rental to a friend? Yes

    Recommended for: Friends, Families w children


     

    Bigsteve84
    255060

    All perks of a 5 star resort without all the crowds (feels like

    Left on 11/04/2011 for a stay in October 2011

    Stayed at the majestic 4 times now and finally got around to writing a review, The facilities and rooms in the guest house and Villas are top shelve, hard to find a property built to this quality anywhere in Thailand. Owners Roger and Dang make you feel completely at ease and at home with nothing to worry about once you arrive, whether its a trip to the beach, shops or heading out to catch some night life anywhere in Phuket or even getting some quality dental work done they have it covered. With nothing out of the question and a make it happen attitude from the owners makes for a relaxing time at the majestic with full airport transfers beautiful pools in each villa and guest house, the difference is the hospitality that makes you feel completely at home, I can not say a bad thing about my multiple stays at the majestic. thanks Roger and Dang

    Would you recommend this vacation rental to a friend? Yes

    Recommended for: Friends, Groups, Disabilities, Families w children


  •  
    Janice Elliott
    Scotland, United Kingdom.

    Totally relaxing.

    Left on 11/12/2010 for a stay in October 2010
     

    Been to Phuket 3 times this has best time of the 3.
    Villa was lovely , equipped with everything you need just like home from home. The staff at Majestic Villas looked after us very well from the daily maid, Yam the night watchman and poolman and the owners roger and dang. They all made our stay very special.
    We were picked up from the airport by the lovely Dang. We needed to hire a car which dang took care of as soon as we arrived at the villa.
    The views from the villa are beautiful. Good for couples and families alike all your needs catered for.
    Will definitely be returning to The Majestic next year.
    Best of all we made two good friends in roger and dang.
    Look forward to seeing you soon.
    Janice and Stevie.


    Would you recommend this vacation rental to a friend? Yes
  •  
    F McKeown
    California

    A real Phuket Vacation location

    Left on 11/11/2010 for a stay in January 2010

     

    This was a really lucky find while traveling around Thailand.
    We wanted to stay somewhere Quiet in the beautiful southern part of Phuket where we could be close to the magnificent Beaches, but not stuck in the craziness of the nearby towns with wild nightlife and full on sales pitch.
    Our Villa was very well appointed and comfortable with its own kitchen and the private pool spoiled us when we didn't feel like the beach.
    The staff treated us like VIP guests and were on hand when we needed something and noticeable in their absence when we wanted total privacy.
    The owner very kindly pointed us in the right direction when it came to all the special restaurants in the area and Knew exactly where to go for the best tour guides.
    Having someone with all the local knowledge on hand is priceless and saves a lot of wasted time and energy.
    This place is a great deal for anyone, including families who want five star treatment with a budget price.


    Would you recommend this vacation rental to a friend? Yes
  •  
    daniel sexton
    san francisco, usa

    vacation of a lifetime

    Left on 11/11/2010 for a stay in April 2010

    From the moment the owner picked me up at phuket airport, everything seem to meet my every expectation. my accomodation can only be described first class. i was tired after my journey and was thrilled to be able to relax in the pool before taking a nap in my fully air conditioned room.
    the next morning i was treated to a thai massage which helped relive some aching muscles.
    the bedroom had a wide screen tv with cable. this was nice as i am a big sports fan.
    i enjoyed my various trips around the island and managed to fit in time for some shopping.
    most evenings, i had dinner at different beach side restaurants. the food was excellent and great value for money.
    the staff were very helpful and considering the fact that i have traveled quite a bit i must admit that this was one of my best trips ever.

     
    Would you recommend this vacation rental to a friend? Yes
  •  
    Carmel Howe
    NEWRY

    Paradise on Earth

    Left on 10/29/2010 for a stay in January 2010

    We have stayed at Majestic Villas on a few different occasions and will be returning in2011
    The Villas are beautifully appointed big bright and airy
    and the services offered by Mr. Corrigan are above and beyond all expectations
    He is very well informed about the Island and very helpful about things to do and places to go and will probally offer to act as your guide too
    The athmosphere is just so friendly one has to experience it
    Of course all the Villas have private pools cleaned daily as are the Villas
    all the staff are so friendly and nice we just love going back and it is so nice to be met at the airport and taken to your holiday home
    We hate leaving and love going back

    Would you recommend this vacation rental to a friend? Yes
  •  
    Kevin
    San Francisco

    Gorgeous villas in tropical setting.

    Left on 06/04/2010 for a stay in October 2009
     

    Of all my travels this has been the most beautiful accommodation that I have ever stayed in. five star interior design, terrific bed and bath, cooking facilities second to none with a beautiful swimming pool in an ideal quiet tropical setting.
    This family run buisness is quite new with a very helpful and pleasant staff. The owner Roger was extremely helpful in giving expert advice and direction in where to go and what to do.
    Amenities are all within walking distance and the beach is about 5 minutes away by bike or car.
    Anyone who wishes to stay here will certainly not be disappointed


    Would you recommend this vacation rental to a friend? Yes

  •